Haute Looks: Glitter, Glitter Everywhere

Miami blogger Magen Martin shares one of her obsessions for the new year, glitter nail polish!

 

Don’t wait any longer! Hurry up and jump on the glitter bandwagon. The fabulous Katy Perry has joined forces with O P I to create a glittery nail polish collection that is sure to make a statement. Colors range from Teenage Dream (a pink glitter), Not Like the Movies (silver), Last Friday Night (a glittery blue), and The One That Got Away (a shade of berry). Last but not least the collection features a topcoat named Black Shatter that creates a cracked/semi-leopard pattern when applied over dried polish.  This collection hits stores this month, be on the look out as it is sure to sell out!

If you can’t wait for this collection to be available, check out the O P I Burlesque Collection inspired by the movie, which is currently on the market. This collection features 12 polishes, now that is a lot of glitter to choose from. Let’s see how some real life haute girls look in the polishes.

I personally love glitter nail polishes because the manicure tends to last a little longer than normal polishes do, and heck who doesn’t love glitter in such a subtle way. Yet another haute accessory tool, who knew glitter nail polish could be such a trend. Can’t wait to get my hands on the new Katy Perry collection !

 

Article By: Magen Martin

Check her out on tumblr.

4 Responses to Haute Looks: Glitter, Glitter Everywhere

  1. Angela says:

    I cannot wait to get my hands on that Katy Perry collection! Great article Magen!

  2. Pingback: HAUTE NYC Welcomes Magen Martin « HAUTE NYC

  3. Caro says:

    Great blog magen!!!
    I can’t wait to do the Katy Perry color… my appointment is on Friday!!! I’ll make sure to send you a picture once I’m done.

  4. Caro says:

    Great blog magen!!!
    I can’t wait to do the Katy Perry color… my appointment is on Friday!!! I’ll make sure to send you a picture once I’m done.

Leave a Reply

