HAUTE NYC Welcomes Magen Martin

HAUTE NYC officially welcomes Miami blogger Magen Martin to join the writing team! Magen has recently written Topsy Turban & Glitter Glitter Everywhere for HAUTE NYC & we just adore her! Magen adds some Miami heat to our site & tells us a little bit about herself.

First and foremost, I am a New Yorker trapped in a Miamian’s body. Friends and family have described me as the petite version of Anne Hathaway meets Charlotte from Sex and The City. I am a fashionista and pop culture enthusiast. I like to appreciate good fashion; girl’s got a knack for knowing her fashion and culture! I try to always look put together and in style without trying hard.

 


I am addicted to all things black, sparkly and classy. I don’t limit myself to one designer or store, always willing to try something new. I am all about accessorizing, using one key item to complete and make the outfit, whether it is a headpiece or the color of your nail polish.  Fashion, art, books, music and everything else in between make up whom I am. I am really into concerts, blogs, traveling, coffee and my yorkie, Napoleon.

 

Recently unemployed, I am now 100% focused on my blogging and social media career which brought me to HAUTE NYC. I am looking forward to working with all the contributors of the site and to help take HAUTE NYC to a new level, by exposing it beyond NYC. Fashion and blogging are two things that I wake up and go to sleep with on my mind. I am attached to my computer and blackberry, ready to report the latest happenings!

 

I look forward to contributing my fashion perspective with you all. Happy Reading !!!

“Just be yourself. Never change who you are to make someone else happy. Be yourself and the right person will love you for you – beauty and imperfections.”

–Kim Kardashian

4 Responses to HAUTE NYC Welcomes Magen Martin

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention HAUTE NYC Welcomes Magen Martin « HAUTE NYC -- Topsy.com

  2. Marcela says:

    love it! great piece on turbans!
    cant wait to read more from Magen.

  3. Jackie says:

    This girl definitely seems like a great addition to your writing team! Good job Magen, can’t wait to read whatever comes next 😀

  4. Jacky says:

    Very cool! Glad we will be seeing some Miami spice on here!

Leave a Reply

